Home

Everyone seems to have their own opinions about the meaning of home

And never yet had I understood

Oh, I’ve lived in lovely places

With lovely people

Nothing ever clicked, so to speak

In March I moved into the home I bought

When first I drove the street, I held my breath

And when first I saw the home, I let go

And when first I felt the land, I wept

I felt Angels

I smelled the pines

And I heard the wind in the trees

Singing its song which now for I long to hear

As I sit here now

Almost a year in

My furry feline family resting on my legs

I feel a deep peace

A sense of belonging

A love complete for structure, earth, and space

I love my home

I found it

The place and the meaning

Welcome home, stone

Leave a Reply

