I might be calling China 

For all I know, I might be calling China

Not that they would understand

Or that I would

It’s not just the language

Or the culture

But that there are more than a billion of them

And I don’t know who to ask

Seems insurmountable

Truth from that call would be thick to sift

If only They could send a sign

Perhaps I’ll be the lighthouse

One more time

And allow the fates to choose

Not for me, but who for me

And when

Sounds like a chicken shit plot to me

What do I know, I’m the one calling China

And lighthouses are pretty

Leave a Reply

