Vulnerability

In my eye and mind

The most beautiful is exposed

Pretense aside

Raw effort and emotion and desire

A cellist pushing her technique for truth

A heart asunder

The harsh wind, the trees

Who forget their limits and bend

Bend to know another day

For rigidity of being is our façade

That exacts Such a price

I look to you

Seeking more than a mask

Seeking your vulnerability

Praying for someone to accept my own

Please, see my beauty

I lay what passed for armor aside

My soul naked, bowing in the harsh wind

Please, see your beauty

So that we may see each other

For the first time

Leave a Reply

