Interview 2

Tell us about yourself.

What do you like to do for fun?

You have to get rid of one of the fifty states in our country. Which one and why?

If you could be any kitchen utensil, which one would you be and why?

Tell us about a time when you exceeded the expectations at work.

We are coming over to dinner at your house, what would you cook for us?
What do you know about our company?

We have some time left, what questions do you have about the job?

I left feeling high. Elevated. I nailed it. And just a couple of feet closer to my car, I realized I didn’t like one of my answers. And then another. And, little by little, I dissected and labeled each organ of the interview, giving special attention to scar tissue, scanning for a cause of death. I see an enlarged prostate, and the lower intestines are clearly distended. But when the lungs are examined, they show signs of low oxygen, and the heart is oddly 5 degrees colder than surrounding tissue. Compelling but frustratingly inconclusive data.

Truly, the company is impressive. I rather want to write a Yelp review on the interview process alone.  The results remain to be seen, and I neither hold hope nor dread for their decision. I’ll know soon enough. Either way I continue forward movement.

3 thoughts on “Interview 2

      1. gaypolylife

        Because they could totally peg you ad a Democrat or Republican depending on which state. Also if you pick a southern state or northern state they could peg you as against a certain race of people. This is the kind of games that piss me off about employers, they know they can’t ask certain questions so they turn it into a game. Do more research on this company before you take the job.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

