My Favorite Holiday

There were many reasons for me to loath this holiday, but when I look beyond those to how I choose to see Thanksgiving, I hold it to be most high of holidays. What better reason for celebration than gratitude? And I know fat people are supposed to feel shame when overeating, but fuckitall because I love me some turkey dinner!

I am always thankful for those that love me and support me. I feel more cared for now than I have since I was a child. My thoughts of gratitude today go especially to the earth. Our mother and keeper, our bones and blood, she is why I am here. Aho.

Also, Washington drivers: what the fuck is wrong with y’all? Holy shit! I suppose I should thank you, too. I appreciate not being killed on your roads.

Mazel tov!

Leave a Reply

