A Necessary Cry

Last night I watched a movie, and something about the ending just got to me. It wasn’t even tragic. My chest started heaving beyond control, and the tears welled up. I managed to to control most of it until I left my friend’s house, but once I got into my car it was all over. Full on sobbing and everything.

I decided to take a 6 week break from my Ex.  It has almost been one week. I am still not sure it was the right decision, because I’ve been fucked up ever since. My work has been constantly reinforcing my desire to find a new job. And I’m still trying to understand how I could possibly have buried my attraction to men for so long. Also, why are men dicks? I know, I promised I wouldn’t say that anymore.  Fuck me. That’s what he said? O.o

So I had a good cry. I need more, methinks. I didn’t get it all out. Maybe I’ll have a mopey marathon. Quick, everyone name the saddest movies you can think of. Go!

6 thoughts on “A Necessary Cry

  1. gaypolylife

    I have asked myself that same question, why I buried my attraction for men for so long. How much did I miss out on, what if….. but we have to live in the now and have a good cry it helps. The movie that gets me to ball my eyes out is Armageddon with Bruce Willis. It’s funny but sad, there is a lot of loss in that movie. If you end up watching it let me know what you think of it. If I can think of any other one I will send them your way.

    This would be the perfect day here to watch movies, the rain is pouring, its cold and I have the hot chocolate flowing. Come on over 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tease! 🙂

      Good suggestion! It’s not really my style, and it has been a long time since I saw it, but I do remember weeping at the end of that. I chose “About Time” last night. It got me for sure.

      And thank you for your words. You do speak the truth, living in the moment best serves our soul. Always a great reminder.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. gaypolylife

        After I thought about it most people don’t like my taste in movies. Another one that’s gets me crying is Rent.. either live or the movie I tend to ball.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay “The Fountain” is a tear jerker! (Do I get to name a movie even though I’m not a guy?) 😛 Also “50 First Dates” made me bawl… what he gave up to love her?! I mean come ON! And Robin Williams in “What Dreams May Come” … just save me from the heaving sobs… no there is no help for that one. Okay. That’s my list. That given… those are all fairly “old” movies. I haven’t seen a movie in a long time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

